Pro/Am Slam

It’s been a couple of days since Kenosha Ballers became winners of the First Annual Kenosha Pro-AM Slam Basketball Tournament 2017, sponsored by  Boys and Girls Club of Kenosha, Jay-Bee Collision Center, McDonald’s, and the Kenosha Ballers.  The tournament was played at the Boys and Girls Club September 16-17. It featured Professional League Basketball teams from the mid-west consisting of 8 teams; Kenosha Ballers and Jay Bee Collision Team of Kenosha, Team Unknown and All County Basketball from Milwaukee, The New Chicago Fury, The Real Deal from Naperville, MBL from Racine, and the G&D of Green Bay.  Kenosha Ballers opened the tournament against G&D and won 77-64. The level of talent in the tournament was high as the Kenosha Ballers advanced to the second round. In the second round the Kenosha Ballers was bounced to the Loser bracket by Team Unknown from Milwaukee in a tightly fought basketball game as Team Unknown pulled it out in the closing seconds of the fourth period by one point. The Kenosha Ballers would have to play three games in a row to get back to the championship game. Sunday morning the Kenosha Ballers did just that first by defeating G&D for the second time 74-64. In the next game, defeated The Chicago Fury 90-86. In the third game defeated the Real Deal team from Naperville 86-64 and advanced to the Championship game. The winner of that game would win the prize of $5,000.00. The Kenosha Ballers faced the team that put them in the loser bracket the team Unknown of Milwaukee. It was a tight game throughout the 4 periods of play each team made runs and made the game a fan delight. In the end the Kenosha Ballers edged the Unknown team by a score of 75-73 to win the First Annual Pro/Am Slam.  , Wisconsin Game Changers, Men's Basketball League, AllCounty Basketball, Court Kings, The Real Deal from Naperville. Kenosha Ballers team consisted of Brandon Morris, Thomas Cobbs, Devron Bostick, Dionte Dolly Sr., Zach Bunch, Jerry Ingram, Oreyanta Young, Tim Baines, Damon Osborne, Harry Boyce, Rashim Lettsome and Dequan Hicks coached by Tony Moore.